People

Principal Investigator

chopra_headshot.png

Gaurav Chopra, PhD

Chemical cellular immunology [Profile] [Biography] [CV]

Assistant Professor

Chemistry, College of Science

Institute for Drug Discovery (PIDD)
Center for Cancer Research (PCCR)
Institute for Inflammation, Immunology & Infectious Disease (PI4D)

Institute for Integrative Neuroscience (PIIN)

Purdue University

JDRF Fellow, UCSF (2016)

Ph.D., Stanford University (2010)

 gchopra@purdue.edu

Twitter @absonite

Administrative Assistant

cindy_everhart.jpg

Cindy Everhart

Administrative Assistant

 ceverha1@purdue.edu

Postdoctoral Scholars

Krupal.jpg

Krupal Jethava

Synthetic methods for cell specific immunomodulation

Ph.D. in Chemistry (2017)
National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research

M.S. (Pharm) in Medicinal Chemistry (2012)
National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research
Raebareli, India

 Publications

 kjethava@purdue.edu

Graduate Students

jonathan_fine.jpg

Jonathan Fine

Modeling protein-ligand and protein-protein interactome

Lynn Fellow, 2015

 B.S. in Chemistry, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, 2014

 finej@purdue.edu

 Website

priya.jpg

Priya Prakash

Chemical perturbation to model and characterize Microglial cell states

PULSe (Chemical Biology Training Group)

 M.S. in Biological Sciences (2015)
Purdue University - Calumet

 B.E. in Biotechnology (2013)
PES University, Bangalore

 prakashp@purdue.edu

Prageeth.png

Prageeth Wijewardhane

Drug design using proteomic interaction modeling and mass spectrometry

 Lynn Fellow, 2017

 B.S. in Chemistry (2015)
University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Sri Lanka

 gwijewar@purdue.edu

Ahad.png

Ahad Hossain

Chemical functionalization of live cells

 M.S. in Chemistry (2017)
Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati, 2017

 B.S. in Chemistry (2015)
University of Kalyani, 2015

 hossain8@purdue.edu

Armen.jpg

Armen Beck

Machine learning methods to guide chemical synthesis

 B.S. in Chemistry (2017)
Christopher Newport University

 beck117@purdue.edu

Undergraduate Students

travis_lantz.jpg

Travis Lantz

Chemical synthesis of immunomodulatory agents

Senior, Chemistry & Biochemistry

 tclantz@purdue.edu

Twitter @travisclantz

liz.jpg

Elizabeth Thayer

Characterizing Microglial cell state and function in chronic inflammation

Junior, Biochemistry (ACS)

 thayer3@purdue.edu

Twitter @thayeroverthere

gabby.jpg

Gabby Williams

Chemical methods in Immunology

Junior, Biochemistry

 will1568@purdue.edu

wei.jpg

Wei Zhang

Multiplayer drug discovery game - backend interfacing and frontend development

Senior, Computer Science

 zhan1613@purdue.edu

dawn.png

Dawn Tilley

Sophomore, Chemistry & Biology

 tilleyd@purdue.edu

andrew_wolfram.jpg

Andrew Wolfram

Senior, Biochemistry

 awolfram@purdue.edu

matt_m.png

Matthew Muhoberac

Senior, Chemistry and Computer Science

 mmuhober@purdue.edu

yingqi.png

Yingqi Chen

Junior, Chemistry

 chen2125@purdue.edu

High School

Rithvik_Ganesh.png

Rithvik Ganesh

High School Student

 rickganesh@gmail.com

Nonsentient Beings

WALLIE.jpg

WALLIE

Ph.D. in liquid relocation from Purdue University
Born: May 10th, 2016

 irobot@terminator.eva